Open Daily 9:30–6:00, Monday Until 8:00

Back to all Post

E. M. Forster Award

Foreign Honorary Member E. M. Forster (1879-1970) bequeathed the American publication rights and royalties of his posthumous novel Maurice to Academician Christopher Isherwood (1904-1986), who transferred them to the Academy for the establishment of an award of $20,000 to be given to a young English writer toward a stay in the United States.

© 2021 American Academy of Arts and Letters