Open Daily 9:30–6:00, Monday Until 8:00

Back to Exhibitions

2015 Exhibition of Work by Newly Elected Members and Recipients of Honors and Awards

May 21 – June 14 2015

The American Academy of Arts and Letters is pleased to announce its exhibition of paintings, sculpture, works on paper, and photographs; architectural models and renderings; and original manuscripts by newly elected members and recipients of honors and awards. Works will be on view from May 21 through June 14, at the Academy galleries located on historic Audubon Terrace.

Paintings, sculpture, works on paper, photographs, architectural models and renderings by:

Newly Elected Foreign Honorary Member

Kazuyo Sejima

Architecture Award Winners

Yolande Daniels and Sunil Bald
Kurt W. Forster
Rosalie Genevro
Sheila O’Donnell and John Tuomey
Kate Orff

Art Award Winners

Robert Berlind
Steve DiBenedetto
Brenda Goodman
Gary Lang
Stanley Lewis
Irving Petlin
Andrew Piedilato
Jane Rosen
Clintel Steed

Art and Sculpture Purchases

Chuck Bowdish
John Cohen
Steve DiBenedetto
Ralph Gibson
Tamara Gonzales
Elliott Green
Nancy Hagin
Christian Johnson
Tamiko Kawata
Medrie MacPhee
Joshua Marsh
Andrew Piedilato
Carol Prusa
Eleanor Ray
Harry Roseman
Kyle Staver
Richard Van Buren
Mathew R. Weaver
Robert Witz

Manuscripts and personal statements by:


Newly Elected Members in Literature

Sherman Alexie
Roger Angell
Dave Eggers
Sharon Olds
Art Spiegelman

Newly Elected Foreign Honorary Members

Margaret Atwood
Roberto Calasso
Peter Maxwell Davies
R. Murray Schafer

Newly Elected American Honorary Member

Robert Levin

© 2021 American Academy of Arts and Letters