Open Daily 9:30–6:00, Monday Until 8:00

Back to Announcements

2009 Music Award Winners

Contact: Ardith Holmgrain


New York, March 3, 2009—The American Academy of Arts and Letters announced today the sixteen recipients of this year’s awards in music, which total $170,000. The winners were selected by a committee of Academy members: Robert Beaser (chairman), Martin Bresnick, John Corigliano, Mario Davidovsky, and Shulamit Ran. The awards will be presented at the Academy’s annual Ceremonial in May. Candidates for music awards are nominated by the 250 members of the Academy.

Click here to view the press release.

Add Your Comment

© 2021 American Academy of Arts and Letters