Open Daily 9:30–6:00, Monday Until 8:00

Back to Announcements

2011 Architecture Award Winners

New York, March 16, 2011 — The American Academy of Arts and Letters has awarded the annual Arnold W. Brunner Memorial Prize in Architecture of $5000 to Mack Scogin and Merrill Elam. The Prize, which began in 1955, recognizes architects from any country who have made significant contributions to architecture as an art. Two Arts and Letters Awards in Architecture of $7500 each that honor American architects whose work is characterized by a strong personal direction will go to William E. Massie and Julie VandenBerg Snow. Two additional Arts and Letters Awards in Architecture of $7500 each that honor Americans who have contributed to ideas in architecture through any medium of expression will go to Sylvia Lavin and Anthony Vidler.

Click here to view the press release.

Add Your Comment

© 2021 American Academy of Arts and Letters