Contact: Ardith Holmgrain


2011 Music Award Winners

New York, February 16, 2011—The American Academy of Arts and Letters announced today the fifteen recipients of this year’s awards in music, which total $165,000. The winners were selected by a committee of Academy members: Ezra Laderman (chairman), David Del Tredici, Fred Lerdahl, Bernard Rands, Steven Stucky, and Yehudi Wyner. The awards will be presented at the Academy’s annual Ceremonial in May. Candidates for music awards are nominated by the 250 members of the Academy.

Click here to view the press release.