Open Daily 9:30–6:00, Monday Until 8:00

Back to Announcements

2013 Architecture Award Winners

Contact: Cody Upton

[email protected]

(212) 368-5900

New York, April 17, 2013 — The American Academy of Arts and Letters has awarded the annual Arnold W. Brunner Memorial Prize in Architecture of $5000 to Alberto Campo Baeza of Spain. The Prize, which began in 1955, recognizes architects from any country who have made significant contributions to architecture as an art. Two Arts and Letters Awards in Architecture of $7500 each that honor American architects whose work is characterized by a strong personal direction will go to Teddy Cruz and Thomas Phifer. Two additional Arts and Letters Awards in Architecture of $7500 each that honor Americans who have contributed to ideas in architecture through any medium of expression will go to Barry Bergdoll and Sanford Kwinter.

Click here to view the press release.

© 2021 American Academy of Arts and Letters