Open Daily 9:30–6:00, Monday Until 8:00

Back to Announcements

2010 Architecture Award Winners

Contact: Cody Upton

[email protected]


New York, March 30, 2010 — The American Academy of Arts and Letters has awarded the annual Arnold W. Brunner Memorial Prize in Architecture of $5000 to landscape architect Michael Van Valkenburgh. The Prize, which began in 1955, recognizes architects from any country who have made significant contributions to architecture as an art. Two Arts and Letters Awards in Architecture of $7500 each that honor American architects whose work is characterized by a strong personal direction will go to Stephen Cassell and Adam Yarinsky of Architecture Research Office and Michael Meredith and Hilary Sample of MOS. An additional Arts and Letters Awards in Architecture of $7500 that honors an American who has contributed to ideas in architecture through any medium of expression will go to Michael Sorkin.

Click here to view the press release.

Add Your Comment

© 2021 American Academy of Arts and Letters