Open Daily 9:30–6:00, Monday Until 8:00

Back to Announcements

2010 Art Award Winners

Contact: Souhad Rafey

[email protected]


New York, March 25, 2010 — The American Academy of Arts and Letters announced today the eight artists who will receive its 2010 awards in art. The awards will be presented in New York City in May at the Academy’s annual Ceremonial. The art prizes, totaling $62,500, honor both established and emerging artists. The award winners were chosen from a group of 37 artists who had been invited to participate in the Invitational Exhibition of Visual Arts, which opened on March 11, 2010. The Invitational Exhibition continues through April 11, 2010, and features over 120 paintings, sculptures, photographs and works on paper. The members of this year’s award selection committee were: William Bailey, Chuck Close, Eric Fischl, Jane Freilicher, Judy Pfaff, Martin Puryear, Robert Ryman, and Ursula von Rydingsvard.

Click here to view the press release.

Add Your Comment

© 2021 American Academy of Arts and Letters