Open Daily 9:30–6:00, Monday Until 8:00

Back to Announcements

2010 Literature Award Winners

Contact: Jane E. Bolster


New York, March 10, 2010 – The American Academy of Arts and Letters announced today the names of 16 writers who will receive its 2010 awards in literature. The awards will be presented in New York in May at the Academy’s annual Ceremonial. The literature prizes, totaling $147,500, honor both established and emerging writers of fiction, nonfiction, and poetry. The Academy’s 250 members nominate candidates, and a rotating committee of writers selects winners. This year’s committee members were Philip Levine, Romulus Linney, Rosanna Warren, and Joy Williams.

Click here to view the press release.


Add Your Comment

© 2021 American Academy of Arts and Letters