Open Daily 9:30–6:00, Monday Until 8:00

Back to Announcements

2012 Architecture Award Winners

Contact: Cody Upton

[email protected]

(212) 368-5900

New York, March 20, 2012 — The American Academy of Arts and Letters has awarded the annual Arnold W. Brunner Memorial Prize in Architecture of $5000 to landscape architect Kathryn Gustafson. The Prize, which began in 1955, recognizes architects from any country who have made significant contributions to architecture as an art. Three Arts and Letters Awards in Architecture of $7500 each that honor American architects whose work is characterized by a strong personal direction will go to Marlon Blackwell, Elizabeth Gray and Alan Organschi, and Michael Maltzan. An additional Arts and Letters Awards in Architecture of $7500 that honors an American who has contributed to ideas in architecture through any medium of expression will go to Hilary Ballon.

Click here to view the press release.

Add Your Comment

© 2021 American Academy of Arts and Letters