Open Daily 9:30–6:00, Monday Until 8:00

Back to Announcements

2013 Literature Award Winners

Contact: Jane E. Bolster

[email protected]

(212) 368-5900

New York, March 13, 2013 – The American Academy of Arts and Letters announced today the names of 19 writers who will receive its 2013 awards in literature. The awards will be presented in New York in May at the Academy’s annual Ceremonial. The literature prizes, totaling $175,000, honor both established and emerging writers of fiction, nonfiction, and poetry. The Academy’s 250 members nominate candidates, and a rotating committee of writers selects winners. This year’s committee members were Louis Begley, Louise Glück, A. R. Gurney, Alison Lurie, Francine Prose, Mark Strand and Charles Wright.

Click here to view the press release.

Add Your Comment

© 2021 American Academy of Arts and Letters