Open Daily 9:30–6:00, Monday Until 8:00

Back to Announcements

2013 Music Award Winners

Contact: Ardith Holmgrain

[email protected]

(212) 368-5900

New York, February 28, 2013—The American Academy of Arts and Letters announced today the sixteen recipients of this year’s awards in music, which total $185,000. The winners were selected by a committee of Academy members: Ezra Laderman (chairman), Samuel Adler, David Del Tredici, John Harbison, Tania Leon, Fred Lerdahl, and Joan Tower. The awards will be presented at the Academy’s annual Ceremonial in May. Candidates for music awards are nominated by the 250 members of the Academy.

Click here to view the press release.

© 2021 American Academy of Arts and Letters